Divisional Champion Series



20th October 2017 to 26th August 2018

Organising Authority: Kerikeri Cruising Club Inc. 346 Opito Bay Road, R D 1, Kerikeri Phone: (09) 407 9434 Email: <u>keelboat@kerikericruisingclub.org.nz</u>

Notice of Champion Series

A closed event for Kerikeri Cruising Club members only

1 Rules

- 1.1 The Club Champions for Divisions A and B will be decided upon a combined total of the General Handicap results from twenty (20) races from two eligible series.
- 1.2 The eligible series for the Divisional Champion Series are the Scottronic Technologies Wednesday series and the Harcourts Winter Series.
- 1.3 The Divisional Champion Series will be run in conjunction with the relevant Notices of Race and associated Sailing Instructions for the series named in Clause 1.2. Refer to those documents for additional information.
- 1.4 All General Handicap and PHRF Inshore results from the series detailed in Clause 1.2 will be accumulated to give a total of twenty (20) races for each of A and B Divisions.
- 1.5 A total of five (5) worst performances from these results will be discardable from a total of twenty (20) scheduled races as follows:
- 1.5.1 When fewer than 15 races have been completed, a boat's score will be the total of her race scores.
- 1.5.2 When 16 races have been completed, a boat's series score will be the total of her race scores excluding her worst score.
- 1.5.3 When 17 races have been completed, a boat's series score will be the total of her race scores excluding her worst 2 scores.
- 1.5.4 When 18 races have been completed, a boat's series score will be the total of her race scores excluding her worst 3 scores.
- 1.5.5 When 19 races have been completed, a boat's series score will be the total of her race scores excluding her worst 4 scores.
- 1.5.6 When 20 races have been completed, a boat's series score will be the total of her race scores excluding her worst 5 scores.

2 Eligibility and Entry

- 2.1 The series is open to all keel boats, multihulls, trailer yachts and sport boats, or other such craft that meet the entry requirements in the series names in Clause 1.2.
- 2.2 Every competing boat shall be registered with the Kerikeri Cruising Club and shall be owned or part owned by a member of the Kerikeri Cruising Club or the subject of a bona fide hire or charter agreement in accordance with Kerikeri Cruising Club Rules.
- 2.3 All boats shall be helmed at all times by a current financial member of the Kerikeri Cruising Club.

3 Prizes

- 3.1 The series winner on General Handicap in each division will receive the Divisional Championship trophy at the club's annual prize giving.
- 3.2 The series winner on PHRF Inshore will receive the trophy for the PHRF Club Champion.